The public communications networks include public mobile communications networks and public fixed wireless communications networks.

Public mobile communications

For the purpose of providing public mobile electronic communications service on a technologically neutral basis, RATEL has issued individual licenses based on public bidding procedure for three operators: Telecommunications Company TELEKOM SRBIJA a.d, TELENOR d.o.o. and VIP Mobile d.o.o. for the following frequency bands: 800MHz, 900MHz, 1800MHz and 2100MHz. In addition, licenses for two virtual mobile operators Globaltel and Mundio Mobile d.o.o. have also been issued.